The Gals of Go Show Midwest!

Hi everyone!

My name is Megan and I’m one of the co-owners of Go Show Midwest. I’ve loved horses my whole life, and started formally taking lessons when I was 8 years old. After years of begging, setting up donation boxes around the house, and even an attempt at becoming Amish I was fortunate to get my horse, Ruby. We spent

the next several years showing saddle seat, hunt seat, and western (she truly exemplifies the Morgan versatility!) on the 4H, equestrian team, and dabbled on the Class A Morgan circuit. After graduating high school, I continued to Michigan State University and graduated with a degree in Animal Science.

Rebecca and I met in college and became fast friends after being post-grad roommates. On top of this new venture at Go Show Midwest (and our full-time jobs), we also run a variety of horse events as the show secretary. When I’m not at a horse show, I enjoy spending time with my two pups, Pollyanna and Billie and renovating my 100 year old farmhouse.

 

 

My name is Rebecca and I am one of the new owners of GoShowMidwest! I’ve been horses obsessed pretty much my entire life, and at the age of 5 I eventually convinced my parents to let me start taking lessons. After years of lessons, I finally got my first horse, Taaj, when I was

in 7th grade. I primarily showed on the Eastern Michigan Arabian Association Circuit, where I showed Halter, Huntseat, Saddleseat, and a little bit of Dressage. I just recently purchased a Half-Arabian Gelding, Jazz, and I can’t wait for the 2018 Show Season to begin!

After High School, I went to Michigan State University to study Animal Science and Agribusiness Management. While at MSU, I was a member of the Horse Judging Team and the Block & Bridle Club.

If you tend to spend lots of time at horse shows in the summer, chances are you’ve probably seen both Megan and myself. We currently manage the Eastern Michigan Arabian Association Shows, as well as work in the Show Office as Show Secretaries for a variety of other events.

When I’m not at a horse show (or my full-time job ?), I enjoy spending time with my husband and our two dogs.

We can’t wait to work with all of you!

 

You may also like...

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *